Site Navigation

Henry’s Hideaway

Henry's Hideaway
4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms House in Crockett
from $300 per /nt
from $1600 per /wk
Details

Property Details

Henry's Hideaway is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting. With its own dock and loads of decking. Day or night it's a beautiful spot for family and friends. Henry's sets directly across from the stairs to the lake. Play all day and come back to a beautiful setting. We work hard to keep our homes clean, comfortable and colorful. Head down the stairs (66) to reach your own dock with kayaks and fish cleaning station. Henry's has its own dock area and fish cleaning station. The orange kayaks (center) are for the use of you and your guests. The cover is a great place to explore. A group of our guests enjoying the lake. What dock would be complete without a fish cleaning station? H.C.L. is one of the top bass lakes in Texas. Crappie and catfish are great too! The large upper deck is quite spacious and roomy. A pano of the back decks and firepit. The back yard is your own private paradise to enjoy family time. Sunsets are almost always colorful. The lake docks all face west for the best views. Looking down from the main deck. Kids love making amores with Mom and Dad. Summertime brings loads of color to our properties. The circular driveway offers plenty of room for parking. We can arrange trailer parking if needed. The view towards the lake from the front door of Henry's Our full basketball court is a short walk from Henry's A 3d rendering of the interior of Henry's. This is very accurate. Henry's open floor plan and clean interior make for a pleasant stay. The living room. There is no carpet in our homes. The home has cable in all bedrooms and Netflix etc in the L.R. The kitchen is clean, modern and well equipped. The king bedroom #1 is quite roomy. King bedroom #2 with 32 The queen bedroom with 32 The bunk room with T.V. and cable. Both bathrooms are full tiled tub/shower units. Some of the hanging baskets. The stairway down to the lake is shaded and has benches for resting.

Property Description

***** We are open and have very clean homes.******

Property Details

We are open and we have have instituted additional and quite often duplicate cleaning and disinfecting practices. This will assure that our guests enter a home that is as clean and disinfected as possible. We have always been confident and proud of our cleaning staff and believe our reviews attest to our already high standards of cleanliness.
At this time we feel you, your family and friends can visit our homes and easily limit contact to those in your party, providing a safe and enjoyable experience for all.

This 4 bedroom homes has all the amenities and comforts of a fine home. As is the case with all our houses there is no carpet to trap allergens. All our floors are tile and laminate (wood) flooring.
The Counters in Henry's are granite, in the baths as well as the kitchen. The home has two full bathtubs with showers. Henry's is a lakeview home.

Henrys has an assortment of beautiful decks to spread out on. Whether you choose to grill, soak up some sun or eat some food you just prepared on the grill, you'll love the colorful yard and plantings. The upper deck measures 14'x24' with a lower 12'x12' area and a firepit area you see in the photos.
The front porch is a great spot to sit and enjoy your view of the lake. If it's warm outside, turn on the fans as you relax and enjoy the sunset and beautiful view.

While Henry's doesn't set directly on the water it comes with a walkway down to it's own private section of pier. It's a great place to swim, boat or fish. There's a fish cleaning station if you feel inclined to cook your catch! The walkway and all the decks are lighted which creates a beautiful look and makes it easy to traverse at night. Houston County Lake (not to be confused with Lake Houston) is a spring fed lake that normally stays cool and close to a constant level in all but the driest of years.

After a day playing on the water and enjoying the complementary kayaks it's time to head up to the home, maybe get a fire going, roast some marshmallows and make smores. It's a great place to bond with family and friends while unwinding.

The homes interior is very nice, open and clean. The living room has two full sized couches as well as an easy chair.
The two bath home has tiled bath/shower units with tiled floors. As is the case with all our homes they are full time rentals and have no carpet in them. You never have to feel as though you are invading someones private home they rent out when they're not using it. The kids, and young at heart may enjoy a game of basketball on our mini full court.

Crockett and the surrounding area is hilly and heavily wooded. There are a multitude of State Parks, National forest and small towns with one of a kind restaurants. We will be happy to assist you in planning your trip.

Booking Calendar

Availability & Booking Calendar

Location

Property Location

Amenities

Amenities

Accommodations
  • Housekeeper Optional
Attractions
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Parks
  • Winery Tours
  • Zoo
Entertainment
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Features
  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heat
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet - Hi Speed
  • Internet - Wireless
  • Iron and Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Spices
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure
  • Antiquing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • Water Sports
Local
  • Fitness Center
  • Hospital
Location
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Rural
  • Water View
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Deck/Patio
  • Garden
  • Kayak
Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Deadbolt Lock
  • Emergency Exit Route
  • Fire Emergency Contact
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Medical Emergency Contact
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Police Emergency Contact
  • Smoke Detector
Sports
  • Basketball Court
  • Biking
  • Fishing
  • Fishing Fly
  • Golfing
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Hunting Small Game
  • Kayaking
  • Pier Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Water Skiing
Themes
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
Policies

Policies

Daily Rate: $300 per night
Weekly Rate: $1600 per week
- Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.
- Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.

Policies

Taxes
State & County - 8.00%
Fees
Cleaning Fee - $75.00 - Tax Exempt
Cancellation Policy
Any cancellations made 90 days prior to arrival will receive a full refund minus a $150.00 cancellation fee (per property).
Cancellations taking place under 90 days and before 31 days will forfeit the initial 50% deposit.
Cancellations taking place under 30 days will forfeit total payment.
We do not allow rescheduling.
We do not allow sub leasing.
Last updated 05/29/2020
Deposit Policy
Bookings over 30 days prior to arrival require a ½ payment.
Bookings under 30 days prior to arrival require a full payment.
You will be notified approx. 32 days prior to arrival that the card on file will be charged in two days. Please notify us of any changes in credit card information to avoid any disruption. All correspondence will be with the email used in making the reservation.
Any changes in the above procedure must be agreed to in advance and in writing, no exceptions.
If we are unable to process the final payment (usually the 30 day) we will try every reasonable avenue to contact you. If we cannot contact you within 7 days the booking will be cancelled and the payment on file will not be refunded.
Renters acknowledge that Vacation Country Rentals has the right to charge the credit/ debit card on file for damages to the home that are above and beyond normal wear and tear. Any loss or damage to any Vacation Country Rental property can be deducted from your credit card including, but not limited to the following: Damage to the property, home or yard.
The number of guests exceeds that which is listed for the property.
Excessive cleaning/laundry or rearranging furniture that has been moved, replacement of missing items from unit (including towels), soiling of towels, linens & carpets, boating items damaged or lost, costs of cleaning beyond the normal, costs to replace keys and misuse of items belonging to the property. Violation of our no pet policy and Excessive trash will incur charges. Pets brought into a non pet friendly home (Creekside is the only pet friendly home) or smoking will incur an automatic $300 fee for each violation.
Last updated 05/29/2020
Reviews

Guest Reviews

Air BnB Review by Ashley O 05/17/2020
Our stay was wonderful! The property was immaculate and had all the items anyone would need on a vacation. The property itself was beautiful and it was the perfect weekend getaway for our family. The owner’s hospitality was amazing and we will definitely be back!

Owner response: Thank you and we’re glad you had a good time at Henry’s. We look forward to seeing the kids in the water again. What fun they had!!
Facebook Review: VCR by Stephanie M 04/13/2020
We stayed Easter weekend at Henry's Hideaway. It was just the getaway my family needed during this crazy time. Three of my family have been let go from their jobs due to the pandemic, and two of us work in the medical field. We all needed to check out from our new normal. The house was perfect! It was clean, had every need met, beautiful scenery, nicely organized kitchen. We made use of the kayaks, decks, and the fire pit. We enjoyed walking the grounds, and bird watching as well. We stayed in Creekside a couple of years ago, and it was a phenomenal experience as well. Vacation Country Rentals are our go to for future family vacations. Book a stay, and you will not be disappointed!
Facebook Review: V.C.R. by Deborah J 04/01/2020
Peacefulness. Terrific Owners/Care takers! Family friendly
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Angela A 03/13/2020
We rented Lakeside, Pat's Place and Henry's Hideaway for a family reunion with about 30 people. The houses were clean and spacious with everything you could need. The back deck overlooking the lake was a great place to gather and spend the day. One person brought a fishing boat and was able to take the kids out fishing. It was a great weekend and we plan to come back. I highly recommend Vacation Country Rentals for a great getaway spot. It was relaxing, comfortable and beautiful!
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Julia M 01/03/2020
We've rented two houses Henry's hideaway and awesome view, they both are awesome. They have everything you need in the kitchens and in the rooms. The space in the house is great. The decks are spectacular, fire pit place is cozy. Everything everywhere is clean and well maintained. Lights, pictures on the trees, etc, all done with love. My daughter and my hubby love kayaking on the lake. We are staying at these rentals for many years already, and we are definitely coming back!
Thoughtful amenities · Spacious rooms

Owner response:
Thank you Julia. We always enjoy having you folks and look forward to you all visiting every year.
VRBO Review by Susan L 11/15/2019
Cold weather, s’mores by the fire and a trip to our property in Grapeland! All loads of fun. Many thanks.
Air BnB Review by Teresa K 07/16/2019
Our very first family reunion for 13 adults and 14 children ages 1 - 15. We stayed in Lakeside and Henry's Hideaway. Both properties are well cared for and very nice to stay in. The homes and furnishings are up to date and clean. It was great having Kayaks and a paddle-boat to access the lake. We were originally concerned that there wasn't a shore for the little's to play on. We were pleasantly surprised that as you enter the water from the house, it is shallow enough for all the little's to play in and feel safe. The water was almost too warm. We all went home happy and glad we chose to spend our reunion here.
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Shelly N 06/26/2019
The owners were very nice, the home was perfect. Beautiful place to relax.
Google Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Mary Allen 06/05/2019
A beautiful house surrounded by tall pines and oaks on a peaceful lake. The entire property was immaculately groomed. The perfect place for our family get together. The back decks were great places to gather and visit.
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Cinda K 11/08/2018
We recently stayed in the Lakeside and Henry's Hideaway. By far these two houses were the best houses that we have ever rented. In great shape, well maintained and had a nice supply in the kitchen to work with. Mark and Brenda are easy to reach and are helpful if or when you need them.

Owner response:
Thank you Cinda, we're glad you enjoyed the homes. We hope to see you all return! Thanks for the kind words.
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Dawn W 09/28/2018
Best weekend moms getaway. Owners are fantastic and very friendly. They maintain all the properties very well. Very peaceful enjoyed the kayaks, fishing and the fire pit. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for your hospitality.
Google Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Hasan G 08/18/2018
Absolutely fantastic place to stay for a weekend getaway. Mark and Brenda are some of the best hosts I've ever had the pleasure to come across.

Response from the owner:
Gosh, thanks so much Hasan, we're blushing.
You folks were fantastic and made our job not only easy, but enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks so much.
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by I.V. Williams 07/27/2018
Our family stayed here for 5 days for a quiet peaceful vacation and that’s exactly what we got. Home is kept in immaculate condition. The private dock and kayaks were wonderful to keep cool on these hot summer days. We will definitely be back!
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Teri T 06/01/2018
This place is wonderful! The attention to detail by the property managers is amazing!
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Jay Chase 04/14/2017
Kayaks, fishing, basketball, fire pit.... clean homes, lots of room. This may be the perfect "getaway"!!! Good place to come if you have a passel of kids!! I highly recommend!!
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Monica L 04/13/2017
We loved it! Fantastic location and no noisy boats, just lots of laughter. The stairs were so much fun for the kids and the basketball court is superb.
Google Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Erin H 03/17/2017
We've gone 3 years in a row and looking forward to this summer being the 4th. Each house we have stayed in has ample space and great amenities. The couple who own the place are easy going and very helpful. They're one of the reasons we come back, can't beat the experience, from booking, to evening fires, kayaking and fishing. We make it our stay-cation destination lol. Only a couple hours drive from Dallas and definitely worth it.
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Brandon A 10/21/2016
My wife and I had a small wedding/ family retreat here and it was more than we could have imagined. Brenda and Mark were helpful and willing to work with us to make this weekend unforgettable. All of our family members commented on how peaceful and relaxing the rental houses were.

It is the perfect place to gather family and friends because it has spacious common areas on the decks and enough privacy within the houses. It is also very affordable considering the amount of people per house. We hope to come back soon!

Owner response:
3 homes were rented. Lakeside, Pat's Place and Henry's
Facebook Review: Vacation Country Rentals by Jim B 09/02/2016
This was the second year for the Boggs Family at Vacation Country Rental. With just our kids and grandkids, we have over 20 and this year my sister's family joined us so in addition to Lakeside, we added Henry's Hideaway as well. Everyone had a blast and you could not ask for better accommodations. We did have a couple of hermits and by having Henry's, they were able to enjoy there seclusion. The rest of us had a ball fishing, boating and just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. Sunday night, we utilized the firepit for S'mores with my first experience with square marshmallows. Fishing was a bit slow but the kids managed to catch enough sun fish to keep them interested and my sister had 2, "gottaway" stories. I highly recommend this place to anyone, especially if you have a large family like ours.

Owner Response:
Thanks for the great review Jim, you are always a great group and we enjoy seeing you all having fun. Many thanks for returning.

We will have to see what we can do about those fish!
Perfect in every way! by Ginger G. 07/02/2016
With 35 family members staying in three properties, this was perfect in every way. Those of us staying here had a short walk to bed down for the night and enjoy some QUIET TIME! Very comfortable beds and all the comforts of your own home.
Henry's Hideaway...... by Gary K. 01/08/2016
I have been staying at Henry's Hideaway since early September. The house is extremely nice, clean, well maintained, and very nicely furnished. The location is great, I have a view of the lake, and still have my privacy. The owners, Mark and Brenda, and the on-site managers, Barbara and Herb, provide great customer service and are very friendly, and accomodating, and truly good people I would highly recommend staying there, or at any of the properties that are part of Vacation Rentals.
Very clean relaxing getaway by Angela W. 06/23/2015
We stayed with close friends for our 25 year class reunion. The lake is right out the front door. There is a beautiful pier perfect for swimming or camping. House is fully equipped for a relaxing stay. Back deck was great for grilling. Owners are very nice and furnish more than enough towels and kitchen supplies. When In Crockett again, we will definitely be staying with them.
Wonderful Place!! by Sarah B. 05/28/2015
The home exceeded my expectations! The home was cozy, very clean and the yard was well manicured!! Just a few steps away from the lake. Such a perfect getaway!! Owners were great to work with!!!
Awesome Time by Kevin B. 03/16/2015
Henry's Hideaway is the best place to visit on earth. The house is awesome! The layout and finish of the home is tops. Enough room for the family and friends and large kitchen to feed them all.

The amenities of the facility are high quality and accessible.

My family had a very good time and used almost all of the available equipment and sites.

Excellent! We will definitely return!
Amazing rental home by Jose M. 05/28/2014
I was skeptical at first, but once we arrived just the outside view of the property was awesome. Owners welcomed us and we're wonderful and very helpful. I also rented two more properties the same weekend and had the same result. We can't wait to go back and enjoy the wonderful accomodations and repeating the relaxing time we had....